The 2020 USA presidential election greatly affected not only the politics but the music industry as well. Millions of Americans united to celebrate Joe Biden’s victory and Matty Healy, a lead vocalist of The 1975, even dropped a 25-song playlist on November 8 to honor this event. It includes authentic hits from such American stars as Natalie Cole, Marvin Gaye, Prince, Redbone, Whitney Houston, and others.

A presidential playlist preview

“Joe Biden has won and now we are vibing” – this is the full name of the playlist, which was announced by Matthew in his Instagram profile a few days ago. It guarantees that carefree, dreamy, and cheerful mood right away. The vibe of celebration, uniting, and true faith is a key motive of this compilation – just as the first speech of the new-elected president in Wilmington, Delaware.

Even though The 1975 frontman wasn’t present in the election, he certainly supported the Democratic party and in such a way captured the mood of many countrymen. On the 7th of November crowds of people took to the streets to dance with joy and celebrate the news that the former two-term Vice President Biden has officially become the victor in his bitter fight against President Trump from Republicans. And now everyone is looking forward to the inauguration in the White House on January 20, 2021. So, in order to share patriotic feelings, we sincerely recommend listening Healy’s nearly two-hour playlist on Spotify

Elder generation would for sure catch the nostalgia with such masterpieces as Whitney Houston’s “Million Dollar Bill,” Cole’s “This Will Be (An Everlasting Love),” Prince’s “1999” and “I Wanna Be Your Lover”, Earth,Wind&Fire’s “In the stone”, George Benson’s “Feel Like Making Love” and Stevie Wonder’s “Isn’t She Lovely.” By the way, Mathew’s mother shared the information about the new solo project of his son. Denise Welch shared some of the exclusive plans of Healey in her recent interview.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *